Chile FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The Chile National Football Team, operated by Federacion de Fubol de Chile, represents Chile in the international football arena. The emblem of the Chile National Football Team consists of the use of three colors i.e. white, red and blue which their kit color as well. Currently Chile is ranked 14th on FIFA Ranking, which is a drop from their previous position. The Chile team is nicknamed as La Roja (The Red One) The Team plays from CONMEBOL (South America) confederation. The squad will be decorated in the tricolor jersey in the red t-shirt, blue shorts and white shocks. The official kit supplier for the Chilean Team is Puma.

Looking upon the History of Chile National Football Team, the football was Started in Chile in 18th century being the Federacion de Futbol de Chile is the second oldest South American federation founded in 1895. Chile has appeared in eight World Cup Tournaments making its World Cup debut in 1930. Chile had organized FIFA World Cup in 1962 and finished up in third position which has been their major achievements so far. Chile is one of the strongest teams in the world. The Chile team is known for their consistency. Chile is in the Group-B along with Spain, Netherlands and Australia. Chile will be playing against these teams in Group Qualifier rounds.

Chile National Football Team is managed by Argentine former Footballer named Jorge Sampaoli. He is the head coach of the team. The squad is captained by Claudio Bravo. There are 23 Players assigned by the Colombian Coach for playing in soccer world cup 2014. The squads for Colombia  fifa world cup 2014 are Goal Keepers: Claudio Bravo (1), Cristopher Toselli (12), Johnny Herrera (23), Defenders:  Eugenio Mena (2), Miiko Albornoz (3), Mauricio Isla (4), Jose Rojas (13), Gary Medel (17), Gonzalo Jara (18), Midfielders: Francisco Silva (5), Carlos Carmona (6), Arturo Vidal (8), Jorge Valdivia (10), Jean Beausejour  (15),  Felipe Gutierrez (16), Jose Pedro Fuenzalida (19), Charles Aranguiz (20) , Marcelo Diaz (21) and Forwards: Alexis Sanchez (7), Mauricio Pinilla (9), Eduardo Vargas(11) , Fabian Orellana (14) and Esteban Paredes (22).

List of Football Player of Chile FIFA World Cup 

Gonzalo Jara

Jorge Sampaoli

Claudio Bravo

Gary Medel

Mauricio Isla

Jean Beausejour

Alexis Sanchez

Eduardo Vargas

Esteban Paredes

Marcos González

Jorge Valdivia