Costa Rica FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The Costa Rica national football team with the nickname La Sele or Los Ticos.It is the national team of Costa Rica which is under the control of the Federacion Costarricense de Futbol. The Group is considered as the third most successful team in CONCACAF beside the two powerful team after Mexico and the United States. They are the Qualifier in the four times of the World Cup and who are the most accomplished team in Central America. Costa Rica got qualified for the World Cup in Germany with their worst performance in the World Cup till date where they finished with the 31st among the 32 teams. Costa Rican are indulged in the culture and the tradition of long and durable football. The made debuted in the Independence Centenary Games playing against El Salvador occurred in Guatemala City on September in 1921 where they won their first game scoring 7–0.In the season of late 1940s, they acquired the nickname of The Gold Shorties.

The Ticos' agenda to get qualification for the soccer world cup 2014 got Started in June holding a 2–2 draw against El Salvador. Their accomplished campaign which was based on mainly two factors which are mainly the Pintos’ seven goals in the final round and the terrific record they made in their home country with the winning for the five times in the five games in the last stage. The former Coach of the team is Rodrigo Kenton. The luck of the Group and the players widely depend upon the experienced playing style of Bryan Ruiz. He was called as a truly special player by the former Coach.He holds the great position among the best Players in the North, Central American and Caribbean zone. The stars of the team who made many achievements in the History of the World Cup are Hernan Medford, Paulo Wanchope, Walter Centeno.

List of Football Player of Costa Rica FIFA World Cup 2014

Keylor Navas

Christian Bolanos

Roy Miller

Marco Urena

Jorge Luis Pinto

Bryan Ruiz

Michael Umana

Celso Borges

Joel Campbell

Alvaro Saborio

Junior Díaz

Michael Barrantes