Portugal FIFA World Cup 2014

Portuguese National Football Team represents the Portugal and is controlled by the Portuguese Football Federation. “A Seleccao” “A Selecoa das Quinas” or “OS Navegadores(The Navigators)” are its nicknames. It plays in UEFA Europe Confederation Cup under the management of Head Coach Paulo Bento. Cristiano Ronaldo is the Captain of the Portugal National Football Team who is the top scorer player as well.

Portuguese Football Federation was formed with the name Uniao Portuguesa de Futebol in 1914 and started playing in the international area since 1921 if you go through it Soccer History. Portugal made its World Cup debut in 1966 where it won the rank of a third which was their major achievements. Portugal is ranked in Number 4 in the FIFA World Football Ranking. Portugal was placed fourth in 2006 FIFA World Cup. Portugal is a renowned Team in the international arena for its well performances and producing the some of the most talented players to grace the football such as Fernando Peyroteo. Jose Agua, Mario Coluna, Eusebio, Humberto Coelho, Paulo Futre, Fernando Chalana, Luis Figo, Rui Costa, Deco and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Portugal is in the Group-G in soccer world cup 2014 along with Germany, USA, and Ghana. Portugal will play against the team of these countries in preliminary Qualifier rounds. Portugal is one of the nominees to lift the World Cup 2014 as it a strong team with much experience. Dressed in red the team has 23 players squad for the upcoming 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil. Cristiano Ronaldo is the captain of the squad representing Portugal in 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil. The names and position of the squad are, Goal Keepers: Eduardo (1), Rui Patricio (12), Beto (22), Defenders: Bruno Alves (2), Pepe (3), Fabio Coentrao (5), Ricardo Costa (13), Luis Neto (14), Andre Almeida (19), Joao Pereira (21), Midfielders: Miguel Veloso (4), William Carvalho (6), Joao Moutinho (8), Vierinha (10), Rafa Silva (15), Raul Meireles (16), Nani (17), Silvestre Varela (18), Ruben Amorim (20), Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (7), Hugo Almeida (9), Ede (11) and Helder Postiga (23). 

List of Football Player of Portugal FIFA World Cup 2014

Paulo Bento

Eduardo Carvalho


Hugo Almeida

Joao Moutinho

Kepler Laveran Lima Ferreira

Joao Pereira

Raul Meireles

Miguel Veloso

Fabio Coentrao

Cristiano Ronaldo




15 Jun, 2018 Who Will Win Iran Or Morocco? Possible Line Up And And Players To Watch

The third game of the FIFA World Cup 2018 starts at 4 pm BST at Zenit Stadium, Siant Petersburg. It is the first time these teams are going head to head in the World Cup. Their last game against each other ended in a draw. So what to expect from this match? Who will rise victorious? Here is what we think.

14 Jun, 2018 World Cup 2018: Opening Ceremony

The 21st edition of World Cup is all set to start in few hours. The biggest sporting carnival on the planet is all set to kick-start today at Luzhniki stadium.

14 Jun, 2018 Opening Match Of FIFA World Cup 2018: Russia V. Saudi Arabia

The wait is finally over for all the football fans as today 14th June 2018 marks the start of the FIFA World Cup 2018 hosted by Russia. It is the 22nd FIFA World Cup and the tournament will kick off with the host, Russia facing Saudi Arabia. So, lets get some insight into today's match along with the possible line up, game result prediction and the players to watch out.

09 Jun, 2018 World Cup 2018: Ten Best Players To Watch In Russia Leaving Ronaldo and Messi

With the World Cup less than a week, the countdown continues for the biggest sporting event on the planet. But before the start of the journey to the biggest glory, let’s break down the players you, the soccer fans, should be keeping an eye on.

09 Jun, 2018 World Cup 2018: Five Youngest Players To Watch In The Russia

Every World Cup have seen young talents showcasing their unique skills, talents that have amazed the people across the globe.

25 May, 2018 Ten Highest Paid Coaches To Look Out At The 2018 World Cup

List of ten highest paid coaches to look out at the 2018 World Cup, Russia. Oscar Tabarez has been managing the team since 1980.