Uruguay FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The Uruguayan national Football team stands for Uruguay in international union football and is controlled by the Uruguayan Football Association who is the governing body for Soccer in Uruguay. The current head Coach is Oscar Tabarez. The Uruguayan part is usually referred to as La Celeste which means The Sky Blue or Charruas.Uruguay is the current time in power of South American champions, winning the 2011 Copa America with the record of 15 times. The team has won the FIFA World Cup for the two times which includes the first World Cup in 1930 as hosts where he had defeated Argentina with the score of 4–2 in the final. The Group won their second title in 1950, distressing the hosts Brazil 2–1 in the final match, which acknowledged a presence higher than any Soccer match ever. They have picked the Gold Medals in football at the Summer Olympics for the two times which is clearly seen in the History. Uruguay has won 20 official titles in total making a record in the world for the majority international titles held by any state. Uruguay played Argentina in their primary match in 1902 in the match Argentina won with the 3-2.Even though Argentina won Uruguay played actually fine. Proceeding to 1916, Uruguay played more than 30 matches. They Started playing wearing the t-shirt which reflects the flag of Uruguay which is blue in color.

Strikers Luis Suarez and Edinson Cavani both of the Players are the ordinary carriers for Uruguayan football and the national team since the last two years. The fatal couples have an abundance of weight at the back them, with the immensely knowledgeable Diego Lugano and Fernando Muslera provided that a safe join up hands between the places. Still, after the Qualifier movement, El Maestro Tabarez will without any doubt hobble his set and prepare some impetus for soccer world cup 2014 to make great Achievements.

List of Football Player of Uruguay FIFA World Cup 2014

Maxi Pereira

Diego Lugano

Alvaro Pereira

Walter Gargano

Oscar Tabarez

Diego Pérez

Diego Godin

Diego Forlan

Cristian Rodriguez

Edinson Cavani

Fernando Muslera