Cameroon FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The Cameroon national Soccer team which holds the nickname in French as Les Lions Indomptables which means as The Indomitable Lions .It is the national team of Cameroon. It is proscribed by means of the Federation Camerounaise de Football and has experienced seven times for the FIFA World Cup which is more than any other African team played in 1982, 1990, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2010 and 2014.On the other hand the Group has only appeared for once out of the assemblage stage. They were the first African team to arrive at the quarter-final of the World Cup in 1990 where they were lost by England in added time. They have also achieved four Africa Cup of Nations title. Cameroon took part in its original match against Belgian Congo in 1956 where they lost scoring by 3–2. They first got trained for the Africa Cup of Nations in 1970, but were thrown out in the first round. After two years, as multitude nation, the Indomitable Lions ended third in the 1972 Africa Cup of Nations. The Qualifier were not to get any matches for the next ten years.

The Coach of the team is Volker Finke. The captain of the team who had appeared, Started and went out for many times and serves as a captain; Samuel Eto'o is reflected as a top alluring personality in the History of the The Cameroon national football. Nicolas N'Koulou, Benoit Assou-Ekotto and Aurelien Chedjou stay critically at the backside, whereas the midfield is still further burdened with Alex Song, Jean Makoun and Stephane Mbia at the spirit of the team .The most excellent presentations in a FIFA competition are as FIFA World Cup Italy 1990 in the Quarter-finals, Men’s Olympic Football Tournament Sydney 2000 as the Winners. These achievements are made by the Players of the Group The Indomitable Lions which is worth mentioning wchih may lead the team to win soccer world cup 2014.

List of Football Player of Cameroon FIFA World Cup

Volker Finke

Jean Makoun

Henri Bedimo

Guy N'dy Assembé

Benoit Assou-Ekotto


Nicolas NKoulou

Alex Song

Samuel Etoo

Group B