Italy FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The Italian national football team features Italy in football league which is commanded and guided by the Italian Football Federation in short FIGC which is the main body for the football in Italy. The Players and the Group Italy itself is considered as one of the best national teams in the world. Italy is the second most accomplished and best national team in the History of the World Cup after Brazil.They have also been able to win a European championship in 1968 along with the two other finals considerably one in  Olympic football tournament in 1936 and the other one in Central European International Cups. They had the Qualifier and the highest end was made at the Confederations Cup was in 2013. The national football team is popularly known as Gli Azzurri. The Italy is traditionally colored with the white and blue. During the first two matches, the Italian national team had put on the white shirts with shorts.The Blue and white colored get-up was selected after the third match. La Squadra Azzurra, the Group who is able to win the competition for two times besides Brazil. The defeat they made with West Germany at Mexico in 1970 is basically regarded as the breathtaking matches in the History of the Soccer Tournament.

The team has a Head Coach Cesare Prandelli. The Group has not yet revealed their home stadium like the other national teams. Captain and goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon is the pervasive player of the Group. The youths have broken into the team as a central defender Andrea Ranocchia and midfielder Marco Verratti. Mario Balotelli and Pablo Osvaldo also play the main role to lead the Italy to win the soccer world cup 2014.The former Players of the team such as Dino Zoff, Paolo Maldini, Silvio Piola had Started and made a strong base to pick the various achievements.

List of Football Player of Italy FIFA World Cup 2014?

Giorgio Chiellini

Leonardo Bonucci

Riccardo Montolivo

Claudio Marchisio

Mario Balotelli

Stephan El Shaarawy

Andrea Barzagli

Giuseppe Rossi

Andrea Pirlo

Gianluigi Buffon

Cesare Prandelli

Christian Maggio