England FIFA World Cup 2014

Sports by Published on Updated on 31 Jul, 2017

The England national football team performs for England at Soccer which is looked after by The Football Association, the main body for Football in England. England is considered as one of the two oldest national Groups in football besides Scotland. England is one of the United Kingdom's Home Nations which has permitted by FIFA   to keep its own national team. The home ground of England is Wembley Stadium in London. The current team manager is Roy Hodgson.England has contested in the FIFA World cup and UEFA European Championship. England picked the World Cup in 1966 defeating West Germany. Unfortunately, England could not win the UEFA European Football Championship. It holds the nickname as The Three Lions. Till date, England has represented in 13 FIFA World Cups where they appeared for the first time in 1950 FIFA WORLD CUP. The History of England shows the worst outcome the Group faced was a round of sixteen elimination in 1998 and 2010.England is dressed in the white shirts, navy blue shorts, and white or black socks as their traditional home colors. Adidas, Umbro, and Admiral are the primary designer of the England pack while Nike has taken over the supplying deal in 2013.

The head Coach of the team is Roy Hodgson. The achievements made by the former Players such as Sir Bobby Charlton, Peter Shilton, Gary Lineker are to be remarkably highlighted. They Started with the great enthusiasm and performed in a FIFA competition grabbing FIFA World Cup England 1966 taking the third place in FIFA World Youth Championship Australia 1993.The Qualifier’s credit goes to the captain Steven Gerrard.England possesses the support of the great talented personality Wayne Rooney which has left a remarkable print in Roy Hodgson's side. The midfielder is Gerrard and Frank Lampard who have great experiences in the past. All the players are well prepared for soccer world cup 2014.

List of Football Player of England FIFA World Cup 2014?

Jack Wilshere

Frank Lampard

Ashley Cole

Steven Gerrard

Joe Hart

Glen Johnson

Roy Hodgson

Wayne Rooney

Daniel Sturridge

Gary Cahill

Leighton Baines

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain