World Cup

World Cup refers to the competition of teams coming from different part of the world representing their nation to grab the title of Champion in the world competing with the teams in game. Today, World Cup has been referred to the World Football Competition as Football been the King of Sport.  World Cup is officially known as FIFA World Cup. It is an international association football competition of the senior men’s national teams of the members of Federation Internationale de Football Association. FIFA is the global football governing body founded in 1930. FIFA World Cup is held in every four years since 1930 but not in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II. There has been 19 World Cup Tournaments so far. The 2014 World Cup is being held in Brazil followed by Russia in 2018 and Qatar in 2022. The World Cup is one of the most prestigious and widely viewed and followed sporting event in the world. The Current format of World Cup involves 32 teams that come from qualifying phase which takes place in the three year gap of the world cup to determine the team to qualify for the World Cup finals. Brazil has won the FIFA World Cup for the five times in the history till today followed by Italy four times and Germany three times.