UEFA Champions League

UEFA Champions League is the football tournament that takes place within the countries of European region. It is also known as Champions league. It is the annual continental club football competition organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). It was founded in the year 1955 but took the current format since the year 1992. It is the new form of European Champions Club’s Cup or simply called as European Cup.

UEFA Champions league is one of the most popular and most watched football competitions in the world. UEFA Champions League begins in mid July with three knock out qualifying rounds and play-off rounds. From the total of 76/77 clubs in Europe, only 32 clubs goes in the group stage of the tournament. The 32 teams are then drawn into eight groups of four teams and they compete with each other in double round-robin system. The most successful club in the history of UEFA Champions League has been Real Madrid winning the title for 10 times. The winner of the UEFA Champions League automatically qualifies for the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.