Articlebio

Ed Sheeran Announced a Massive UK, Ireland and EU Stadium Tour For 2018

News by Alex Supertramp Published on 28 Jun,2017 Updated on 17 Aug,2017

UK, Ireland and EU stadium tour.

Yes, Ed Sheeran has recently announced a big and surprising musical tour.

source: The Hollywood reporters

 He will be soon playing a huge musical in the stadiums of Belfast, Manchester, Glasgow, Newcastle, Cardiff and London’s Wembley.

He earlier on Sunday played on Glastonbury. The NME reportedly wrote in the review of his Glastonbury set.

source: billboard

“He was born to play stages like this, and tonight, he quietly and competently offers a masterclass in how to do it. You can argue about whether Ed Sheeran is the right kind of pop star, but it’s pointless because he does it himself in the hyper ‘Take It Back’, in which he sings: “I’m a singer that you never wanna see shirtless.”
 

Here is the tour plan:

  • Wednesday 9 May – Belfast, Boucher Playing Fields
  • Saturday 12 May – Galway, Pearse Stadium
  • Sunday 13 May – Galway, Pearse Stadium
  • Wednesday 16 May – Dublin, Phoenix Park
  • Friday 18 May – Dublin, Phoenix Park
  • Thursday 24 May – Manchester, Etihad Stadium
  • Friday 1 June – Glasgow, Hampden Park
  • Friday 8 June – Newcastle, St James’ Park
  • Friday 15 June – London, Wembley Stadium
  • Saturday 16 June – London, Wembley Stadium
  • Friday 22 June – Cardiff, Principality Stadium

Related